بناء على 40 عامًا من الخدمة

معًا ، يمكننا تغذية الغد

بناء على 40 عامًا من الخدمة

لأكثر من 40 سنوات، Feeding America West Michigan خطت خطوات كبيرة نحو رؤيتنا - مجتمع يتم فيه تغذية جميع الجيران وتمكينهم ضمن نظام غذائي عادل. اليوم ، نخدم 40 مقاطعة من 83 مقاطعة في ميشيغان بالشراكة مع مئات من مخازن الطعام وبرامج الوجبات. على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية ، وزعنا ما متوسطه 10 مليون وجبة طعام سنويًا.

ومع ذلك ، لم نتمكن بعد من ملء كل طبق فارغ ، ولا تزال العديد من المناطق في غرب ميشيغان وشبه الجزيرة العليا محرومة - حتى مع تشغيل منشأة Comstock Park بقدرة وظيفية خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. في عام 2020 ، دفعنا الوباء إلى العمل بما يتجاوز القدرات الوظيفية - مما تسبب في أوجه القصور وزيادة هدر الطعام ونفقاته. يحتاج مجتمعنا إلينا لرفع مستوى خدمتنا ، لكن هذا لا يمكن أن يحدث في منشأة Comstock Park الحالية.

في العام الماضي ، استحوذنا على منشأة في Kentwood ستصبح مقرنا الجديد ومركز التوزيع. الآن ، نحن ندعو الأصدقاء مثلك لمساعدتنا في تحويل هذا المرفق إلى بنك الطعام الذي يحتاجه مجتمعنا. سيمكننا المرفق في نهاية المطاف من توزيع ما يعادل 37.5 مليون وجبة سنويًا - بزيادة قدرها 50٪ من 25 مليون في عام 2020. عند اكتماله ، لن يساعدنا المشروع فقط في تغذية الجيران الذين لم نتمكن من قبل ، ولكن أيضًا توسيع آفاقنا وتغيير مسار الإغاثة من الجوع عبر منطقة خدمتنا.

إعطاء الآن

مجلس الوزراء حملة نهوض الغد

الكراسي الفخرية
وايمان ودينا بريت
ديفيد وجودي فراي
هانك ميجر
الرئيسان المشاركان
جولي برينكس
ريتشارد هاسلينجر
أعضاء مجلس الوزراء
ستيف أبوت
بيل برينان
ليزا برينان
تريسي بريهوف
توم بيلينجا
مايك دا مور
دان ديستين
آدم ديكسترا
توني جروسا
كاي هان
كاثي هولت
ماركوس جاكسون
جيف كويز
كيفين ماهوني
جاي باتيل
كين شاوس
تيريزا ستيفنز
شارون فان لون
كورت واسينك
سوزان واسينك

تغذية الأطفال وكبار السن وجميع المحتاجين في 40 مقاطعة

في Feeding America West Michigan ، نعتقد أنه لا ينبغي لأحد أن يجوع وأن مجتمعنا لديه القدرة على تغيير الحياة - وجبة واحدة في كل مرة. مع وضع هذا الإيمان في الاعتبار ، ستمول حملة Nourish Tomorrow من بنك الطعام لدينا أكثر من مجرد تجديد مبنى جديد ؛ ستمول إعادة تنشيط نهجنا للإغاثة من الجوع في غرب ميشيغان وشبه الجزيرة العليا.

Nourish Tomorrow ، حملة إنمائية بقيمة 6 ملايين دولار ، ستمكننا من ...

تحسين البرمجة: - الوصول إلى المزيد من المجتمعات من خلال البرامج الحالية. - تطوير برامج أخرى لتلبية الاحتياجات التغذوية للفئات السكانية الضعيفة. - دمج وتعزيز المزيد من التثقيف التغذوي والخدمات الشاملة.
توسيع نطاق إنقاذ الطعام: - استخدام مساحة إضافية ، وإنقاذ واستعادة الأطعمة التي لا نستطيع حاليًا. - سد الفجوات الغذائية من خلال مطبخنا التجاري. - توسيع العروض لتشمل خيارات مثل الوجبات المغذية والمجمدة.
تعزيز الشراكات: - توفير المزيد من التدريب ومجموعة متنوعة من الأطعمة لمخازن الشركاء وبرامج الوجبات. - بناء شراكات جديدة عبر 40 مقاطعة لتحسين العدالة في الخدمة.

يمكنك مساعدة! تبرع اليوم.

حتى الآن ، قمنا بجمع أكثر من 5 ملايين دولار لتحقيق هدفنا البالغ 6 ملايين دولار. ستساعدنا هذه الأموال في تجديد منشأتنا الجديدة وتوسيع برامجنا حتى نتمكن من تغذية المزيد من العائلات في جميع أنحاء منطقتنا - اليوم وغدًا.


يمكنك أيضًا دعم حملة Nourish Tomorrow من خلال:

  • تعهد تعهد لعدة سنوات (يمكن سداده على مدى ثلاث سنوات)
  • هدية من الأصول المقدرة (أي الأسهم)
  • هدية عقارية

يرجى التحدث إلى أحد ممثلي حملتنا لمعرفة المزيد.

مارتي أبليتون
مسؤول الهدايا الفردية
616.784.3250
MartyA@FeedWM.org
سوزي داتشر
مدير شراكات الشركات
616.432.6972
SusieD@FeedWM.org
باتيجيان مكاهيل
مدير التطوير والتسويق
616.333.9388
PattijeanM@FeedWM.org

Building on 40 years of service

Together, we can Nourish Tomorrow

Building on 40 years of service

For more than 40 years, Feeding America West Michigan has taken great strides toward our vision — a community in which all neighbors are nourished and empowered within an equitable food system. Today, we serve 40 of Michigan’s 83 counties in partnership with hundreds of food pantries and meal programs. For the last 10 years, we’ve distributed an average of 21 million meals’ worth of food annually.

However, we have not yet been able to fill every empty plate, and many regions in West Michigan and the Upper Peninsula remain underserved — even with our Comstock Park facility operating at functional capacity for the last few years. In 2020, the pandemic pushed us to work beyond functional capacity — causing inefficiencies and increased food waste and expenses. Our community needs us to heighten our level of service, but this can’t happen in our current Comstock Park facility.

Last year, we acquired a facility in Kentwood that will become our new headquarters and distribution center. Now, we’re calling on friends like you to help us turn this facility into the food bank our community needs. The facility will ultimately enable us to distribute the equivalent of 37.5 million meals per year — a 50% increase from 25 million in 2020. When complete, the project will not only help us nourish neighbors we couldn’t before, but also expand our horizons and change the trajectory of hunger relief across our service area.

Give Now

Nourish Tomorrow Advancement Campaign Cabinet

Honorary ChairsWayman & Dinah Britt
David & Judy Frey
Hank Meijer

Co-Chairs

Julie Brinks
Richard Haslinger

Cabinet MembersSteve Abbott
Bill Brennan
Lisa Brennan
Tracy Breihof
Tom Bylenga
Mike DaMore
Dan Distin

Adam Dykstra
Tony Grossa
Kay Hahn
Kathy Holt
Marcus Jackson
Jeff Koeze
Kevin Mahoney
Jay Patel
Ken Schauss
Teresa Stevens
Sharon Van Loon
Kurt Wassink
Susan Wassink

Nourishing children, seniors and all in need across 40 counties

At Feeding America West Michigan, we believe no one should go hungry and that our community has the power to change lives — one meal at a time. With this belief in mind, our food bank’s Nourish Tomorrow campaign will fund more than just the renovation of a new building; it will fund the revitalization of our approach to hunger relief in West Michigan and the Upper Peninsula.

Nourish Tomorrow, a $6 million advancement campaign, will enable us to…

Improve Programming: - Reach more communities through existing programs. - Develop other programs to meet the nutritional needs of vulnerable populations. - Incorporate and promote more nutrition education and wrap-around services.
Expand food rescue: - Using additional space, rescue and reclaim foods we currently can't. - Fill nutritional gaps via our commercial kitchen. - Expand offerings to include options such as nutritious, flash-frozen meals.
Strengthen partnerships: - Provide more training and a wider variety of food to our partner pantries and meal programs. - Build new partnerships across 40 counties to improve equity of service.

You can help! Give today.

To date, we have raised more than $4 million toward our $6 million goal. These funds will help us both renovate our new facility and expand our programs so we can nourish more families throughout our region — today and tomorrow.


You could also support the Nourish Tomorrow campaign through:

  • A Multiple-Year Pledge Commitment (may be paid over a three-year period)
  • A Gift of Appreciated Assets (i.e. stock)
  • An Estate Gift

Please talk to one of our campaign representatives to learn more.

Marty Appleton
Major Gifts Officer
616.784.3250
MartyA@FeedWM.org
Susie Dutcher
Corporate Relations Manager
616.432.6972
SusieD@FeedWM.org
Pattijean McCahill
Development and Marketing Director
616.333.9388
PattijeanM@FeedWM.org