Board of Directors >

Feeding America West Michigan is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation governed by an all-volunteer board of directors drawn from the food bank’s various constituencies. Board members are elected (by the board) to three-year terms and may serve up to three such three-year terms. The food bank’s board meets bi-monthly at the food bank itself.

President and CEO
Kenneth R. Estelle

Board Chair
Danielle Veldman

Richard Haslinger
Retired President
Chase Bank

Kay Hahn
Sew Hungry


Jeffrey S. Batthershall
Warner, Norcross & Judd, LLP

Julie Brinks
Vice President & General Manager
Nexstar Media Group

Mike DeVriendt
Retired Executive Director
Senior Meals on Wheels 

Thomas Greenway
Chief Supply Chain Officer

Beulah Guydon
Executive Director
Positive Options

Kyle Kuehl
Trinity Lutheran Church Newberry, MI

Rev. Bruce McCoy
President & Executive Director
Bibleway Outreach Ministries

Frank Samuel
Accounting Manager
Spectrum Health, Lakeland

Kara Smith
Senior Director of Operations
Ring Container Technologies

Robert R. Stark
President & Portfolio Manager
Calder Investment Advisors

Posted in: Branches